jump to navigation

Girl’s Day Out September 22, 2007

Posted by angieland in Beads, Chatter, Friendship.
Tags: , ,
trackback

What could possibly be more fun that an old-fashioned girl’s day out??  A girl’s day out at a BEAD SHOW!  Yep, that’s right.  I’ve been a bad, BAD girl today.  Three of us loaded up and drove to Murfreesboro today, and we’ve literally shopped til we dropped.  I got a TON of new silver goodies.  (Well, maybe not a ton, but between Ma and I, we bought waaaaay over a kilo!)  All three of us also picked up Kumohimo kits to start braiding some cords for our lampwork focals, as well as a bunch of c-lon thread and a couple of new patterns for making treasure bracelets.  After we’d shopped away half the day, we stopped at Puleo’s Grill for Sangria and appetizers (ever tried fried asparagus?  If not, you should!), and followed those up with the best cake called Chocolate Lasagna.  I was so completely stuffed, I wondered if I’d be able to stay awake for the two hour drive home!  LOL!

 So what is it exactly that makes a day out with the girls so rejuvenating??  I wonder this very thing every time we have a day like today.  It doesn’t seem to matter what we do, where we go, or how many of us there are.  (With my bunch, its usually somewhere between two and eight of us)  The where’s and whys don’t appear to make a difference……its all about the comfort of the companionship.  With your girlfriends, you can say anything, totally be yourself, scratch wherever you itch, fart if you feel like it, and discuss all those “womanly” topics that make the men in our lives so nervous.  There is something very freeing about spending time with people who will love you no matter what.  So I wanna give a shout-out to Vern and Terri for being those people for me today.  You girls sure know how to have a good time!

Comments»

1. Kaye Husko - September 22, 2007

oh man, I wanted to go! dang dang…hey you know how to make treasure bracelets?? the patterns?? hmmmmmm can you send me copies?? a kilo of silver! dang girl….now I am totally totally jealous…I need to fly down and have you teach me treasure bracelets..and other stuff…your a good teacher! and I miss you and Vern. Sounds like a wonderful wonderful day!

2. DChase - September 22, 2007

So where did you itch today? hehe

3. angieland - September 22, 2007

It was a wonderful day!! And Kaye….I’ve got the Robin Atkins book….same one Lisa sent you.

Bwahahahahah! Wasn’t me itching today, D! LOL!

4. Kaye Husko - September 22, 2007

so your gonna “comprehend the book then?” LOL
I am gonna try, I’ll have plenty of time when Dan goes to Idaho hunting for two weeks.


Leave a comment